June 5, 2006

Friends do frustrating things sometimes…

Posted in Uncategorized at 5:20 pm by a11en

Ach.  Well, a good pal of mine came into town, and didn't call to let me know he was available.  Problem may be friend number 2 who tends to be weird about friends (like putting them on a blacklist if they don't suit his fancy for a couple months)… who knows.  Anyways… what a let down.  Didn't get to see his new baby, or chat with him about how things have been going.  Oh well, guess getting together wasn't that important to him.

๐Ÿ˜ฆ  Perhaps he was just too busy.  We'll see.

Otherwise, beautiful day where I am, and the A/C is fixed… which is excellent.

Totally loving my Miquelrius notebook.  I found 'em at the local Barnes and Nobels bookstore, surprise surprise… of course I had to pick up some of the smaller 3×5 versions.  The paper is fantastic, with very little see-through, no feathering at all, and a bazillion pages.. so if you ramble on like me, you never need fear of running out of space.  ๐Ÿ™‚  Gotta love 'em!

Still itching for a Parker '51.  We'll have to see when I can get one.  There's a slew on sale recently on a listserve I like, dunno if I should wait for the first fellow who's looking through his stash for me, or go with one of these that appears to be well fixed up for a few bucks more…

Hope your week is good, everyone!!  Lots of great stuff, but no time to write at the moment.  Will post again soon.  OH, ps- it looks like the comment system is working now, sorry for the snafu earlier! 

3 Comments »

  1. Digital Alan said,

    I too love the Miquelrius Notebook – They really do beat the skine off of the moleskine – I love mine and hacked it quite a bit.

    Take a look if you want – http://www.merlinstower.com/category/miquelrius/

    But anyway – I love your blog – keep up the great work.

    Alan

  2. a11en said,

    Hey Alan! ๐Ÿ™‚ Great name, BTW. he he.

    BTW, thanks for the positive feedback! I really appreciate it! Don’t hesitate to send negative feedback as well… if a post makes you drool and you find yourself in a catatonic state (well, ok, after you snap out of your catatonic state), could you let me know? I appreciate it!

    Hey, thanks for that Globe link on the hPDA/pocketmod. Very cool. I caught your post on 43folders on that one.

    Man do I love those Miquelrius’s.ย  ๐Ÿ™‚ย  Bought one for my Bro’ as a pick-me up in a hard week.ย  I’ll have to check in with him to see how he’s using his.ย  If I do, I’ll let you know.

    Always feel free to drop in, Alan!

  3. Digital Alan said,

    Hey, Thanks for the comment back – Allen – (Yes it is a Great name LOL)

    And so far no negative feedback. And feel free to comment on my site as well. Both Positive and Negative – How you going to learn otherwise- Right?

    I have to agree on the Miquelrius again – I just tried using a Moleskine someone gave to me as a give a while back and didn’t want to use it for non-sense.

    Well I tried and the paper is of a lesser quality then the Miquelrius as it let the inks from my fountain pen bleed thru.

    I just posted a article on this on my blog and added you to my Links Section.

    http://www.merlinstower.com/2006/07/14/moleskine-notebook-so-disappointing-to-use/

    Thanks again.

    Alan


Leave a Reply

