May 25, 2006

Logic board shot…

Posted in GTD, Mac at 6:43 pm by a11en

Well, onto replacement logic-board number 2. ๐Ÿ™‚ Apparently replacement logic-board number 1 liked to continually beep at a high-pitch when all the cables were attached. Fun, eh? It makes you wonder if Apple ever tests their refurbished logic boards in a *real* computer before shipping them out to repair techs. So, I’m sans-powerbook at the moment, and I think I’m going through withdrawls. Thankfully, I have my 3×5’s and my Pocket Briefcase with all my up to date kGTD lists, so I’m in good for the moment. Trying to get some background work done- reading/taking notes, etc. As well, my rsync implementation worked beautifully, so I have the entire contents of my powerbook available to me to work with if I need to. So, you think I’d be good. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Matthew Cornell has a fantastic post on his GTD implementation as part of the BlackBelt post series on BlackBeltProductivity. In fact, the whole series has been excellent. Don’t miss the GTD Primers either!

2 Comments »

  1. Thanks very much, Allen.

  2. a11en said,

    ๐Ÿ™‚ Hey Matthew! Loving your blog, man. It’s nice to see real discussions of implementations out there- interesting tidbit on hPDA -v- modified planner.

    Cheers!
    -Allen


Leave a Reply

