April 13, 2006

Roomba update….

Posted in Uncategorized at 7:26 pm by a11en

Man am I loving my little Roomba. Of course I may have to call him "Marvin" from now on… we'll see. [I know I would be sad if all I did was clean up all day long.] Update: He keeps finding dust where I can't see it. I've had him running 3 days in a row now, and I still end up emptying his little bagless dustbin. Shocked. I'll keep going until most of it is picked up me thinks. Crazy, I know. But then, most would agree with you. 😉

Poor Marvin ended up down the steps again today. [This is now twice he's fallen.] This time I forgot to turn on the virtual wall. Woops. I kinda cracked up the first time, as I heard pound, pound, pound poundpoundpound… and then a sort of Bee bbooooop which kept repeating at a slow interval. Guess that's what happens when Marvin finds himself upside down at the bottom of the steps with the bagless bin shaken off him… I just righted him, pressed the button, and he's off again. 🙂 This thing is definitely well made. I was sure after a few times down the steps it'd never work again. Michele came over for the first time in a while yesterday, and she just laughed out loud. She asked: "Do you live here?" My reply: "Hunh?" She said: "I seriously don't think you live here. That thing is definitely helping you be cleaner." – Goal Accomplished, Friends! To top it off, I have more interest in doing things like actually washing the kitchen floor (now that I don't have to worry about it being swept up before hand).

I should have bought one of these a long time ago.

Earworm: "Not About Love" performed by Fiona Apple from the album Extraordinary Machine

Brainworm: How to accomplish 2 things at once… [Grading and Research]

Leave a Reply

