April 3, 2006

OpenDX comes through…

Posted in Work at 6:25 pm by a11en

Well, finally. I finally get DXHDF5 working with my version of OpenDX. Turns out if I just tell DXHD5 to shut up about not having the same libraries as my version of HDF5, it still does a fine and dandy job of working. 🙂 Yipee. So, now I'm getting some interesting images finally. Now, I just need to figure out how to add a color legend, and I'll finally have some kick-butt data visualized! Yipee. 🙂 Then I have to figure out how to use the DXfont tools… grr…

A productive evening. Too bad that grading is going no where. 😦 Perhaps I'll set this data down for a while, and pick up my damned red-pen finally. GRRr… I wish I could just quit it. Oh well.

For those of you looking for ZenAlarm application, I'm sorry, work has swamped me completely. I'll do my best at getting that done soon. My apologies!

1 Comment »

  1. Irek Szczesniak said,

    Hi,

    I’m glad to hear DXHDF5 is working for you! I only though that I fixed the libraries support in DXHDF5. That is, I wanted the configuration process to make sure that the libraries will be fine.

    > Turns out if I just tell DXHD5 to shut up about not having
    > the same libraries as my version of HDF5.

    How did you do that? And anyway, I don’t think dxhdf5 should work if the configure script complained.

    Best,
    Irek


Leave a Reply

