February 13, 2006

Boom… a bad TV show is made…

Posted in Uncategorized at 4:05 am by a11en

Wow. I just saw Grey’s Anatomy. I watch it for 2 reasons: 1) my girlfriend watches it, 2) there are hot women on it. šŸ™‚ Well, (2) is usually enough for guys. Anyways, Grey’s hit a new low today. I felt as though I was watching the Hallmark channel. I predicted the show all the way through from the beginning, right down to the bomb guy blowing up in the end. I hate to say it, but the show was growing on me, and then all of a sudden they decided they needed to be the “new ER.” Well, they may get their wish, and they may get their slump in viewership as well.

My advice to the show: stick to what works, and don’t try too hard. [A prime example if you are trying too hard: having people blow up, give birth, almost die on the operating room, need a hollywood actor or two to join the cast, and have various other members drop out of the picture with various conditions…all in the same freakin’ show (on top of throwing in a bit of sex here and there). Oh, and Having Alanis trying to be a bit too much like Bjork is perhaps the first and very large clue you are trying too hard…]

At least just get Bjork next time…

Leave a Reply

