January 17, 2006

Today’s peeve…

Posted in Mac at 6:49 pm by a11en

after installing the osX version of Thunderbird 1.5, I can now no longer use the “Get Mail” button, or get mail every x minutes. Wonderful wonderful. So I have to manually check my mail now. This is insane. Why in the world would the release not improve the beta distribution? I tried to deprecate to the beta release, but something has corrupted I fear… as the beta version is now doing it as well…

Wonderful wonderful. Just what I need today…

Fixed!- turns out the .msf files in the profile must have gotten corrupted somehow, so I removed them, and restarted thunderbird- all fixed. 🙂 Me = happy.

Leave a Reply

